Board of Directors

Director PositionNameInstitutionContact Email
Interim PresidentKevin T. CarrUniversity of Maine
Immediate Past PresidentFlorianne IrwinHarvard
Executive Vice PresidentStacey S. WikarMount Holyoke
First Vice PresidentSteve JagieloUniversity of
Associate Vice PresidentOlga BookasWesleyan
TreasurerJanel WrightUniversity of
Member At LargeVacant
Member At LargeLisa
Considine Fontes
Community College of Rhode
Member At LargePaula DoyleBryant
Technology Chair / Member At Large
Jesse MaderSouthern New Hampshire

Interim President


Kevin Carr, C.P.M. is Director of Procurement Services for the University of Maine.  Kevin has been with the University since 1993.  He earned his MBA from The University of Maine and holds lifetime C.P.M. credentials from the Institute for Supply Management (ISM).

Kevin has been actively involved in the University’s transition from tactical to strategic procurement, including serving as functional project lead for the implementation of MaineStreet Marketplace (using SciQuest’s eProcurement platform), for which the University was recognized by the National Association of Educational Procurement (NAEP) with its Award of Excellence in Procurement in 2013.   The University earned the National Procurement Institute Award of Excellence in Procurement in 2015.

He serves on the NAEP Professional Development & Electronic Communication Committee, NAEP 2017 Annual Meeting Program Committee, and the NAEP Association Leadership Program  He was a participant in the 2013 NAEP Innovators Forum.

Immediate Past President

Florianne Irwin
Harvard University

Executive Vice President

Stacey Wikar
Mount Holyoke College

First Vice President

Steve Jagielo
University of Connecticut

Associate Vice President

Olga Bookas 
joined Wesleyan University in January 2005 as a Procurement Specialist.   Her emphasis on savings, quality and leadership has earned Olga a promotion to Purchasing Manager in 2006 and to Director of Purchasing in 2011.  Olga prepares RFPs, negotiates and oversees all major contracts for the university.  She is working with Finance, Physical Plant, Libraries, Transportation, Human Resources, ITS and the Sciences.  She negotiated Wesleyan’s first P-card program and assisted on implementation and introduced to Wesleyan University rebates programs.

Olga chairs the Procurement Sustainability Subcommittee and is a member of the SAGES (Sustainability Advisory Group for Environmental Stewardship).

She has organized three very successful “Go Green Vendor shows” with more than 40 vendors in attendance per show.   In addition, Olga has organized three “Taste of Middletown” evens with 17 local restaurants and hotels.  Employees have voted the most popular event on campus.   Olga has been awarded the Wesleyan Cardinal Achievement Award for her services.

Olga holds a B.S. in Business Management from the University of Saint Joseph.

She Co-Chairs the Connecticut Colleges Purchasing Group for private institutions and serves on the Board of Directors for National Association of Educational Procurement, New England. She is a member of NAEP and E&I associations.

Currently, Olga is the President of the Ladies of Filoxenia and organizes “feed the homeless” at a local church.  In the past, she has served as Secretary and Vice President in the Parish Council and Director of the Greek School teaching the Greek language for more than 25 years.

Janel Wright
University Of Connecticut
Associate Director of Procurement Services

Member At Large
Lisa Considine Fontes
Community College of Rhode Island
Director of Purchasing

Member At Large

Member At Large
Paula Doyle
Bryant University
Purchasing Manager

Technology Chair / Member At Large
Jesse Mader
Southern New Hampshire University
Assistant Director, Strategic Sourcing